Monday, March 09, 2020

AERC Announces New Hall of Fame Members

March 9 2020

At the annual AERC Convention, held over the weekend in Jacksonville, Florida, AERC Newest Hall of Famers were announced at Saturday night's banquet.

Laurie Birch, from Rosamond, California, and her mare Scudd Run were recipients of the Pard'ners Award. The pair have, over 13 endurance seasons, completed 11,155 miles together.

Stagg and Cheryl Newman were co-recipients of Hall of Fame Person(s). From Candler, North Carolina, they are long-time endurance riders, and ride managers of the Biltmore Challenge and supporters of the sport of endurance.

Fire Mt Malabar, owned and ridden by Lee Pearce and Naomi Preston of Baker City, Oregon, was named Hall of Fame horse. With over 8000 miles to his credit over 13 seasons of endurance, the son of Sierra Fadwah recorded his second-highest mileage season last year, with 925 miles. In 2011 the gelding won the National Best Condition award with Lee.

Congrats to all the winners!

No comments: