Thursday, December 20, 2012

2012 AERC Year-End Awards

December 20 2012

The Pacific South region's Laurie Birch and her mare Scudd Run have won the 2012 National AERC Mileage championship, covering 2540 miles this season. Carla Richardson and SS Kharady Khid +/ from the Mountain region, last year's National Mileage Champions, were second with 2135 miles. Scudd Run's lifetime mileage stands at over 5400 miles, and SS Kharady Khid +/ is over 8800 miles.

Mountain region's Bev Gray's gelding Jolly Sickle won the National Best Condition award. He had 11 BC's over the season.

The National LD Mileage Championship went to Gayle Pena and GP Bold FX from the Pacific South region, with 550 miles. Alex Church and his pony Desert Sun Enchantress from the Northwest region won the Junior division with 450 miles. His sister Abrie Church and Moonlight Sarahnade were third.

Three Juniors are tied for the Junior National 100-Mile award, with 200 miles: Bryna Stevenson from the Northeast, Brooke Koehn from the Midwest, and Dillon Thomas from the West.

Ann Kratochvil's GF Brazil's Envy from the West region won the War Mare Award, the mare/rider team with the most points during the season. Laurie Birch and Scudd Run were second. Ann also won the Bill Stuckey award, honoring the rider 65 years of age or older who completed the greatest number of miles in the season. Cheri Briscoe's MMF Thunders Echo + from the Pacific South won the Jim Jones Stallion Award, for the stallion with the most miles completed in the season. Thunder had 1405 miles.

For more results and the regional point standings, see

*Most year-end results are in, but here results are unofficial. The official ride results appear in the Endurance New magazine.

No comments: