Sunday, July 13, 2014

AERC Nomination Time!

July 13 2014 

Nominate a worthy AERC member for: Hall of Fame Member, Hall of Fame Equine, Pard'ners Award, Volunteer Service Award, and Ann Parr Trails Preservation Award, this year's highest honors.

Nominations are due August 1, 2014 -- send to Vice President Lisa Schneider (see form for details).

Award Descriptions:

Hall of Fame, Equine & Member:
Honors lifetime achievements by recognizing outstanding performances or outstanding contributions to the sport or to AERC.

Pard'ners Award:
Rider and horse perform together as a mutually bonded team. Rider and horse engender a spirit of friendship, enthusiasm and championship that makes those around them glad to have attended the ride. However competitive they may be, good sportsmanship remains their first priority. Horse and rider take care of each other. Together horse and rider personify the prevailing and abiding goal of AERC "To Finish is to Win." This award was established in honor of the late Mae Schlegel.

AERC Volunteer Service Award:
This award is established to honor an AERC member who has devoted an extraordinary amount of volunteer effort, time and service on behalf of the AERC for many years. This award may not be given every year.

Ann Parr Trails Preservation Award:
This award, first given in 2012, honors the member who has worked tirelessly for equine trails. This award may not be given every year

Click here for the nomination form.

No comments: